Running Away From Them

Running away from your problems is generally considered a bad thing but the reality is that your environment and the people around you have a huge impact on your life. And often, creating space and giving yourself time away is the best way to gain perspective. But if you’re human, then there’s a good chance that you are a root cause of your own problems and as the saying goes, you can’t run away from yourself. But changing yourself begins with changing your environment. Why is it that people say that fifty percent of working out is getting to the gym? You don’t need the gym, but it reduces the mental energy required to push yourself because, whether you like it or not, you are motivated by your surroundings

Whenever I find myself feeling listless or consumed by negative thoughts that I can’t seem to shake, I do something to shake up my life. And I’ve found that there’s no better way to inspire change than hopping on a plane and setting off on an adventure to a completely foreign place. On the road, I can free myself from my old routines and experience a different culture and way of life — and remind myself just how big and beautiful the world outside my world really is. And I’ve learned that change becomes inevitable once you leave your comfort zone.

Spending so much time in so many different places isn’t always easy but over time, I’ve figured out how to adapt to what I have while also shaping my environment into what I want it to be. In that way, backpacking has taught me that I can learn to be happy anywhere in the world, but it’s also shown me the extent to which I am influenced by the world around me — and that it’s up to me to create an environment for myself that motivates me to reach my goals, whatever they may be at the time. So if you are seeking change, then don’t be afraid to pick up your bags and go find it!


View Posts :

Quick Fives | Lifestyle | Mental Health | Food | Travel | Six Word Stories Few Liners | Articles Updates, Tags and Awards | Photography | Science | Films |


For more posts, click here.

If you enjoyed this post don’t forget to like, follow my blog, share and comment! 


4 thoughts on “Running Away From Them

  1. I totally agree with this, “to create an environment for myself that motivates me to reach my goals, ” !! It’s very important to surround ourselves with the right kind of environment for us. Great post, trix! ☺️💛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post. I often find a strange peace when travelling ‘on the road.’ It makes me think we’re not meant to have a single place to rest our heads. For me travelling is about being in the moment – because everything is new and different – I think it’s this realisation that brings about greater peace and perspective. Life is lived today – in this moment. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

A look at my life

Rahul's Blog

Lifesfinewhine

The Life & Ramblings Of A Zillennial

SUDARSHAN PALIWAL

Here you will get blogs from different topics

Random Specific Thoughts

~A Dream In The Making~ (on hiatus till April)

Govind Wordsmith

ഗോവിന്ദന്റെ വട്ടുകൾ

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Indians Abroad Travel

Travel is not Expensive, It is a Priceless Experience...

Rambles of a Poethead

Lizzy's Poetry

Pcn_HomeChef

A dentist who loves to cook…

Mike Jackson

Creator of short stories.

OUS Magazine

empower. explore. evolve.

Perks of Being A Procrastinator

Keep calm and read the inner workings of a cynical genius

Sharon's Iconic Travel Photography Blog

Looking for the unique and quintessential in a location.

Cozy Quiet Corner

To Let The Words Flow..

My Short Stories

Sundaram Chauhan

Top Tamil Talk

Tamil Society & Culture

Rolling Backwards

Living with disability, using personal experience for social change

Kim's Magic

Explore my magical world and be a part of it too! I express deep desires and magical things going on in our magical world

A Short Scientist

Bringing Science to Everyone

Artpsycho

So artsy, it drives you crazy.

Myworldtrvl.in

Travel to make memories all around the world

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started